Purchase Policy | Austin Beauty Guide


Payments


All payments must be collected prior to being published on Austin Beauty Guide. No listing, event, classified, article or banner ad will be published prior to payment. All items being published must be approved by an Austin Beauty Guide site administrator prior to becoming active on the website.

All listing items are priced per listing and are set up for recurring payments. In the event that your payment does not come through or you miss your next payment, your listing item(s) will become suspended until payment is received.

Pay by Gift Card Trade


If choosing the pay-by-gift card option, gift cards must be collected prior to being published on Austin Beauty Guide. All gift cards will become inventory of Austin Beauty Guide, will be used at our discretion and may be sold and/or given away to Austin Beauty Guide customers.

To be qualified for gift card trade, you must agree to a minimum of 3 months. Gift card trade will be invoiced and collected on a quarterly cycle, which will begin the day your listing becomes active. Your first gift card payment must be collected prior to being published on Austin Beauty Guide.

In the event that you miss your next gift card payment, your listing item(s) will become suspended until payment is received.

All gift cards must not have an expiration date. If gift cards are submitted with an expiration date, that date will be overridden by an Austin Beauty Guide administrator. The new date that will be applied will be 1 year from the day a customer purchases your gift card.

If you have corporate regulations regarding the sale or use of your gift cards, please disclose this information during the agreement process.

Refund Policy


All fees and charges are nonrefundable and there are no refunds or credits for partially used periods. You may cancel your listing and stop payment at any time. To delete your listing and stop recurring payments, please contact us 3-5 business days prior to your next payment date.

Cancellation Policy


You may cancel or downgrade your listing at any time. To change the level of your listing, you can log in to your account, select "Manage Listings" and click on the "Level" boxes to change your listing level. In addition, this will allow you to upgrade your listing at any time.

All premium or featured-level details and features, including descriptions, images and coupons, will expire immediately upon cancellation or termination of your premium or featured listing. However, if you maintain your listing at the basic level, some information will transfer such as basic business information and ratings/reviews.

Please note when cancelling your listing:

  • Your premium or featured listing can be switched to a free basic listing.
  • Cancellation will end billing and remove your access to any premium features immediately.
  • Changes will be effective immediately.

To delete your account entirely, please contact us with your account information and the reason you are deleting your account.